Comcast

Menu
Support Settings Delete/Suspend a Username from Your Account

Introduction

If you no longer need a secondary username that's associated with your account, sign in as the primary user to delete it.

Keep in mind, when you delete a username you'll likely lose emails, voicemails, and other information associated with the username. Be sure to print or save copies of anything you want to keep.

To delete a secondary username:

  1. Sign in to My Account as the primary user.
  2. Click Users & Preferences.
    My Account header displaying Users & Preferences tab
     
  3. Select the username you want to delete from the tabbed list of usernames on your account.
    My Account - Users & Preferences screen
     
  4. Click Delete or Suspend User.
    My Account - Users & Preferences screen displaying Delete or Suspend user link
     
  5. A new window will appear.
  6. To suspend the username, choose Suspend this account. To delete the username, choose Delete this account.
    My Account screen showing radio buttons for Suspend user, Delete user, and Confirm and Cancel buttons
     
  7. Click Confirm.

Find this article at:

http://customer.comcast.com/help-and-support/account/delete-username-from-account/