Comcast

Menu
Support XFINITY Internet Using Facebook Connect

Introduction

This article details frequently asked questions regarding Facebook Connect, an application that allows you to sign in to xfinity.com or XFINITY TV Go using your Facebook credentials.

About Facebook Connect

Will Comcast post anything to my Facebook wall?
Comcast will not post anything to your Facebook wall unless you give us permission to do so.

Will Facebook have access to my Comcast account or billing information?
No. Facebook Connect does not allow access to Comcast billing and account information. As an added security measure, you’ll have to sign in with your Comcast ID and password to access that information.

How do I disconnect my Facebook and Comcast accounts?
You can disconnect your Facebook and Comcast accounts at any time by adjusting your Security Settings.

You can disable the login connection between your Facebook and Comcast accounts by going to your App Settings in Facebook and deleting the XFINITY app.

What XFINITY services can I access while using Facebook Connect?
Facebook Connect will give you access to all of your XFINITY services except for Comcast billing and account information, XFINITY Home and XFINITY Connect applications. As an added security measure, you’ll have to sign in with your Comcast ID and password to access these services and your billing/account information.

Someone connected my Comcast and Facebook accounts without my permission. How did this happen?
Comcast does not control Facebook’s Keep me logged in feature. If you use this feature, you (and other users of this device) may be automatically logged in to certain portions of xfinity.com.
Note: Access to billing and account information, XFINITY Home and XFINITY Connect applications still require sign in. To limit access, consider disabling the Keep me logged in feature on Facebook, especially if you share devices with other members of your household. 
 
Will Facebook Connect allow someone to bypass the Parental Control settings?
No. Facebook Connect does not change any pre-existing Parental Controls and it won't allow access to blocked content. For more information, see Parental Controls.

How do I confirm or delete a user that has been created via Facebook Connect?
The Primary User of your account can confirm or delete new users by accessing their security settings page. You have seven days to delete or confirm an account before it automatically becomes disabled.

How do I reactivate an account that has been suspended?
Once an account has been suspended, it can be reactivated in the User and Preferences section of My Account.

Find this article at:

http://customer.comcast.com/help-and-support/internet/facebookconnect/